Old 26th February 2012, 02:54 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
pale_pale is on a distinguished road
Default Miguna hands his 'dangerous' book to a US right wing racist    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

That no mainstream publisher, but an acknowledged right wing racist wants to publish the book, speaks volumes of its credibility and author. To quote Miguna’s dark half:

"Other than Odinga himself, my name receives the most hits in all Kenyan websites and blogs," Miguna pointed out. “It does not matter the topic."

I predict this book is going where all Miguna's other "devastating" exposé have gone ... nowhere

Obama’s Kenyan pal target of tell-all book

Last edited by pale_pale; 27th February 2012 at 12:08 AM.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 26th February 2012, 03:01 PM

Sample of Dr. Jerome Corsi's e-Books

Where's the REAL Birth Certificate? (e-book)
Old 26th February 2012, 06:13 PM

Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Shaunie is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by pale_pale View Post
That no mainstream publisher, but an acknowledged right wing racist wants to publish the book, speaks volumes of its credibility and author. To quote Miguna’s dark half:

"Other than Odinga himself, my name receives the most hits in all Kenyan websites and blogs," Miguna pointed out. “It does not matter the topic."

I predict this book is going where all Miguna's other "devastating" exposes have gone ... nowhere

Pale_Pale

Is miguna in competition with the PM, ati his name receives the largest number of hits after the PM, so what. Also depends on the reasons of him being sought. Why again would he want his name associated with a known racists in America.

I always thought he claimed he was a 'reformer.' He could have sought anyone else if he wanted credibility, but this is like making a deal with the devil himself as far as most black people here are concerned.
Old 26th February 2012, 08:45 PM

Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Shaunie View Post
Pale_Pale

Is miguna in competition with the PM, ati his name receives the largest number of hits after the PM, so what. Also depends on the reasons of him being sought. Why again would he want his name associated with a known racists in America.

I always thought he claimed he was a 'reformer.' He could have sought anyone else if he wanted credibility, but this is like making a deal with the devil himself as far as most black people here are concerned.
Shaunie, yawa!

Two key things to remember here:

1. Si this guy is a mere publisher. His work is not different from Oxford Press, Jomo Kenyatta Foundation, McGraw Hill or Longman Publishers. He does not own the story, Miguna does. The guy cannot even edit it. It is ENTIRELY a Miguna story, his political views notwithstanding. Sasa matata anatokea wapi?

But I can smell something NASTY. Ati dabbling in witchcraft na kadhalika. And the same beauty of Hague means the American is immune to the local siasa za muffling. The stuff will come out – all of it! Isn’t it beautiful that a lot that couldn’t be uttered locally (like Mungiki at State House) can now be splashed open to the public, courtesy of our ‘foreign masters?’ I’m not sure jatelo will love his foreigners again, especially his dear Americans.

2. Miguna in competition with the PM? Kwani you haven’t heard the guy talk? And why do you sound like you are surprised? To remind you, and to paraphrase some of what Miguna has said on Jeff’s bench:

“I am a proud man. In fact, I am proud to be proud.”

“Raila comes from my culture. He understands that it is normal for us to be proud. Nothing strange there.”

So, Nyamama, why are you feeling uncomfortable when Miguna is being natural? Is it only Raila who is supposed to hog all the attention? Let a man jivuna, bwana. I thought we were fighting for demokrasia and freedom (including freedom to compete with the boss for attention – just ask Musalia the newfound simba.)
Old 26th February 2012, 09:48 PM

Originally Posted by Ni_Diambo View Post
Shaunie, yawa!

Two key things to remember here:

1. Si this guy is a mere publisher. His work is not different from Oxford Press, Jomo Kenyatta Foundation, McGraw Hill or Longman Publishers. He does not own the story, Miguna does. The guy cannot even edit it. It is ENTIRELY a Miguna story, his political views notwithstanding. Sasa matata anatokea wapi?
N_D,
Maybe you have no clue who you are dealing with here, but Mr Jerome Corsi is not just a mere "publisher." He is also an author, a ‘political commentator’, and one the most notorious conspiracy theorists known here in America.

Corsi has written about a variety of subjects, including Democratic politicians and conspiracy theories . He has severally been accused by the American press of being anti-islamic, anti-catholic, anti-semetic, and homophobic, and is well known for exploiting racial prejudices in an attempt to scare white America especially during the Obama campaign.

Many of the wild accusations made in his books, some of which he co-authors with other writers are unsubstantiated, misleading or just completely inaccurate. Remember the birth-er book was pulled out of the shelves a day after it was released after Obama released his long form birth certificate. It is from this backdrop that I speak of the man.

You have given several examples of publishers Miguna could have gone to to have his story published. He is a well known Canadian citizen where he could have told the story.

Miguna could have gone to any other credible publisher to publish his story if he was confident it was the truth backed by solid evidence that is provable in a court of law if there was ever to be a libel suit against him, but he chose a guy who cares very little about the truth and doesn't mind to up the ante at two black people fighting. He was also deported from Kenya for some shady businesses.

But I can smell something NASTY. Ati dabbling in witchcraft na kadhalika. And the same beauty of Hague means the American is immune to the local siasa za muffling. The stuff will come out – all of it! Isn’t it beautiful that a lot that couldn’t be uttered locally (like Mungiki at State House) can now be splashed open to the public, courtesy of our ‘foreign masters?’ I’m not sure jatelo will love his foreigners again, especially his dear Americans.
Now is that really what Kenyans want to hear? Whichcraft? really with everything that is going on in people's lives, the want to hear about the PM's marriage etc? I am shocked you excite at such nonesense.

2. Miguna in competition with the PM? Kwani you haven’t heard the guy talk? And why do you sound like you are surprised? To remind you, and to paraphrase some of what Miguna has said on Jeff’s bench:
“I am a proud man. In fact, I am proud to be proud.”

“Raila comes from my culture. He understands that it is normal for us to be proud. Nothing strange there.”

So, Nyamama, why are you feeling uncomfortable when Miguna is being natural? Is it only Raila who is supposed to hog all the attention? Let a man jivuna, bwana. I thought we were fighting for demokrasia and freedom (including freedom to compete with the boss for attention – just ask Musalia the newfound simba.)
Osiepa, I am not surprised or even slightly uncomfortable with Miguna referring to himself as a proud man. I am also a proud woman. I want him to be proud of his achievements, proud that he has made a difference in someones life, proud that because of him we may be a little better than before we ever knew of him. Those are things to be proud of.

Miguna is seeking attention for the wrong reasons. What has he done for Kenyans that is worth talking about other the many scandals that trail him from the rape charges back in the days in Canada to Kenya. We are fighting for democracia and that is where his efforts needed to be.

He can talk about holding people accountable, about the KKV, corruption etc, those are the things that matter but why is he talking about personal lives of politicians while he himself is not clean?
Old 26th February 2012, 10:46 PM

Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road

Shaunie, I have mentioned before that my political orientation is firmly on the right (though not too far from the centre). I know Corsi. I know he sits on the hard right. I also know Obama is firmly on the left. In my eyes, Obama’s supposed Kenyanness doesn’t trump his political inclination. My sympathies are therefore not with him.

That aside, whatever Corsi's opinions, arguments and writings; as far as this book goes, he remains a MERE publisher. He cannot alter an iota of the content. But he is sure to suck Obama into his commentaries. That is super, as Obama will have to wade in to protest - and in the process, be forced to defend Raila. The two will then be tied together - something Obama will do everything to avoid (which means: Deny Raila.)

Now Miguna has become a Canadian? Those days everyone was saying so, you guys were protesting!

Haha! Now you dismiss claims of witchcraft as ‘personal’ matters. Did you hear of the MP who lost his seat for electoral malpractices, including practice of witchcraft? In religious Kenya (including Christian and Muslim), that may not be as light a matter as you may wish, especially if the details are graphic. Moreover, will you campaign or will you fend off these accusations? It may just be time to consult the Ocampo boys on multi-tasking techniques.

Finally, you seem to be more worried about libel suits than Miguna himself. The man has claimed to have practiced libel law in Canada. He has confidently said “Miguna is sitting pretty.” Shaunie, you might also want to sit pretty?

Now, look at this: The local publisher he approached wanted to release the book AFTER the coming elections. It is clear that only the timing was an issue with him, not the content. Libel? Doesn’t that tell you of a guy who has covered ALL his bases? Maybe that’s why you are not sitting pretty, after all?

Last edited by Ni_Diambo; 26th February 2012 at 11:12 PM.
Old 26th February 2012, 10:55 PM

Mass action is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by pale_pale View Post

I predict this book is going where all Miguna's other "devastating" exposes have gone ... nowhere

Stop panicking , your goddess is Naked.
Old 26th February 2012, 11:37 PM

Originally Posted by Ni_Diambo View Post
Shaunie, I have mentioned before that my political orientation is firmly on the right (though not too far from the centre). I know Corsi. I know he sits on the hard right. I also know Obama is firmly on the left. In my eyes, Obama’s supposed Kenyanness doesn’t trump his political inclination. My sympathies are therefore not with him.

That aside, whatever Corsi's opinions, arguments and writings; as far as this book goes, he remains a MERE publisher. He cannot alter an iota of the content. But he is sure to suck Obama into his commentaries. That is super, as Obama will have to wade in to protest - and in the process, be forced to defend Raila. The two will then be tied together - something Obama will do everything to avoid (which means: Deny Raila.)

Now Miguna has become a Canadian? Those days everyone was saying so, you guys were protesting!

Haha! Now you dismiss claims of witchcraft as ‘personal’ matters. Did you hear of the MP who lost his seat for electoral malpractices, including practice of witchcraft? In religious Kenya (including Christian and Muslim), that may not be as light a matter as you may wish, especially if the details are graphic. Moreover, will you campaign or will you fend off these accusations? It may just be time to consult the Ocampo boys on multi-tasking techniques.

Finally, you seem to be more worried about libel suits than Miguna himself. The man has claimed to have practiced libel law in Canada. He has confidently said “Miguna is sitting pretty.” Shaunie, you might also want to sit pretty?

Now, look at this: The local publisher he approached wanted to release the book AFTER the coming elections. It is clear that only the timing was an issue with him, not the content. Libel? Doesn’t that tell you of a guy who has covered ALL his bases? Maybe that’s why you are not sitting pretty, after all?
N_D

I knew your political leanings were to the right, I just never knew you meant extremist right, there is no such thing as close to the center. Obama aside, now I know why associations with Corsi do not bother you. He has tried to bring Obama down many times but his tactics have all backfired. Why would the American public now bother with a little drama unfolding in Kenya. Obama has never publicly said anything to defend Raila so I fail to see why he would do that now.

Now Corsi a "mere publisher" has already publicly stated that the reasons the book could not be published in Kenya is due to “politically motivated government censorship”. Now that word censorship has everything to do with content, so it wasn't the timing after all. Miguna already had to publicly distance himself from those assertions and the book has not even come out yet. Who was trying to censure Miguna? If it was a lie, Why is Corsi giving his own voice to what transpires in Kenya, I thought his was to "publish" and STHU. Also noticed that miguna only approached one publisher..... Is that all there is in Kenya.

Shaunie is sitting pretty tight N_D because so far I haven't heard of anything newsworthy about the book. All I hear is witchcraft and some affairs. If that is what Kenyans at home are concerned about, then I am really sorry for them.

Reason I talked of Libel is because most publishers here in America with the exception of Corsi of course don't just publish rumors and innuendos, not even about public figures. Corsi on the other hand, doesn't mind juicing up the story......he doesn't even bother about finding out facts etc, hence poor credibility. Are Kenyans that gullible that they do not care who dishes the story to them? Not even from a ku klux klan publisher. I shudder at the mere thought of that.

Lastly, I have never protested about his dual citizenship before, so you misquote me there.

Last edited by Shaunie; 26th February 2012 at 11:55 PM.
Old 27th February 2012, 12:00 AM

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Okura Owizi is on a distinguished road

For those who love Migunas "stories" so much that they fail to distinguish issues from rhetoric, slumber not for you shall read you want to.

The material "exposed" already have a street value but does not in any way formalize the same.

And for those who laugh early, take note:

The Standard | I have fought tougher wars, Raila warns rivals
Old 27th February 2012, 12:19 AM

Originally Posted by Mass action View Post
Stop panicking , your goddess is Naked.
LOL Mass action, I'm not panicking. I think what you are fishing for with your "nakedness" is whether Miguna's "devastating" book will affect my support for the PM or indeed the way I vote? Not in the slightest my dear friend, not in the slightest. Like someone said elsewhere, I'm ODM damu .

book, dangerous, hands, miguna, racist, wing

User Tag List