Go Back   Mashada Forums » News & Politics » Kenya

Old 7th March 2010, 04:52 PM

burning spear is on a distinguished road
Default we cannot ignore the kadhis courts no mr. prime minister!    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

i see u have decided to make ignorance out of us kenyans especially christians. but we will not be ignorant.
kenya is a secular state. i see no reason why a particular religion should be entreched in the new draft, unless anyway u want christians to reject it.
we are not ignorant nor are we naive. remove kadhis courts from the new constitution.
The Standard | Online Edition :: Ignore Kadhis courts, PM tells Christians

Last edited by burning spear; 7th March 2010 at 04:59 PM. Reason: delete
Old 7th March 2010, 11:42 PM

nettle is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by burning spear View Post
i see u have decided to make ignorance out of us kenyans especially christians. but we will not be ignorant.
kenya is a secular state. i see no reason why a particular religion should be entreched in the new draft, unless anyway u want christians to reject it.
we are not ignorant nor are we naive. remove kadhis courts from the new constitution.
if your dad asks you and your brother what you want for a say present. you ask for a doll or nothing and your brother asks for a gun, do you then demand he should not be given his choice especially when he will only use it for hunting in his own land?
Christians should bring in their courts -kama hawana wanyamaze!
Old 7th March 2010, 11:57 PM

Big P is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nettle View Post
if your dad asks you and your brother what you want for a say present. you ask for a doll or nothing and your brother asks for a gun, do you then demand he should not be given his choice especially when he will only use it for hunting in his own land?
Christians should bring in their courts -kama hawana wanyamaze!
You've hit the nail right on the head. yes I will be very much worried about my brothers gun. Why the noise of the gun and the stray bullets too.

Kadhi courts is an irrelevance in our constitution.
Old 8th March 2010, 12:26 AM

Originally Posted by burning spear View Post
Raila is just fashioning for himself another whip to smack his bottom with. I hope kalonzo takes a firm stand, and then lets wait for 2012, Christians will dump you out Mr Raila,..you heard me?? Keep supporting moslems.
Old 8th March 2010, 12:35 AM

nettle is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by m kenya View Post
Raila is just fashioning for himself another whip to smack his bottom with. I hope kalonzo takes a firm stand, and then lets wait for 2012, Christians will dump you out Mr Raila,..you heard me?? Keep supporting moslems.
now, now,the PM has no right to his opinion. what hypocrisy! he is a mkenya like you and me. am sure when he takes a stand there are consequences besides that may just deliver him the moslem vote. if that's all he wants.
Old 8th March 2010, 12:41 AM

Originally Posted by nettle View Post
now, now,the PM has no right to his opinion. what hypocrisy! he is a mkenya like you and me. am sure when he takes a stand there are consequences besides that may just deliver him the moslem vote. if that's all he wants.
Dont mix the Prime Ministers opinion with Railas opinion. If Raila is supporting the moslems we have no problem with that. As the head of government, he needs to show more intelligence.
Old 8th March 2010, 03:11 AM

TikTok is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by m kenya View Post
Dont mix the Prime Ministers opinion with Railas opinion. If Raila is supporting the moslems we have no problem with that. As the head of government, he needs to show more intelligence.
Who said he is the head of government? He is a monitor. And f.uck intelligence! Just because it is muslims now makes one have a low IQ?
Old 8th March 2010, 04:32 AM

Big P is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by TikTok View Post
Who said he is the head of government? He is a monitor. And f.uck intelligence! Just because it is muslims now makes one have a low IQ?
Omwana wa oginga never ceases to amaze ..the other day he was being baptized today he is prescribing death to his very own religion. If this constitution goes down it is because of the Kadhi courts.
Old 8th March 2010, 04:42 AM

Originally Posted by TikTok View Post
Head of government/monitor...the difference is the same.
Old 8th March 2010, 04:43 AM

i_dont_care is on a distinguished road

i think those opposing kadhi courts are just doing so for sentimental reasons.
  1. not because it will AFFECT them in any way, positively or negatively.
  2. not because their taxes will be used to pay them (our taxes are being used to pay 222 goons already and a whole lot of other wastes and there isnt anything we or they are doing about it, so stop this tired boring useless line, just stop it!)
  3. because look at it, kadhi court are already in this constitution. shooting down the proposed one will not make kadhi court as it is today go away
so honestly, apart from "we just dont want kadhi court to be mentioned because it is just not our religion" what really is the problem?

lets face it, has kadhi resulted to those fears being propagated? they have been with us ever since but we hear, "oh! this is islamisation, oh! we are christian, oh! bloody this, oh! bloody that!"

wewe mkristo lakini moyo wako umejaa chuki!

Last edited by i_dont_care; 8th March 2010 at 04:45 AM.

courts, ignore, kadhis, minister, prime