Go Back   Mashada Forums » News & Politics » Kenya

Old 4th March 2010, 06:18 PM

egyptian
Default is too much faith & religion stalling development of HAITI    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

these guyz have been independent for over 200 years yet there's nothing to show for except for voodoo and too much praying throughout the week without work....Haiti is the first nation handicapped by religion....my conviction is if kenya was 200 years old we would be very far.....the most contrating thing here though is that their neighbor Dominican republic is doing just fine and well self reliant.

whenever knowledge ends, religion starts
Old 4th March 2010, 07:47 PM

burning spear is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by egyptian View Post
these guyz have been independent for over 200 years yet there's nothing to show for except for voodoo and too much praying throughout the week without work....Haiti is the first nation handicapped by religion....my conviction is if kenya was 200 years old we would be very far.....the most contrating thing here though is that their neighbor Dominican republic is doing just fine and well self reliant.

uchawi mingi na uabudu mapepo. there is speculation that this worship of evil spirit drew the wrath of God who unleashed an earthquake on them haitians.
traditionally haitians were from benin, a country known for vodoo worship.
Old 4th March 2010, 11:24 PM

pirates of mogadishu is on a distinguished road

Haiti is one nation that brings me into question about we Africans. Whats wrong ??? Haiti cannot blame colonialism or having a neighbor who opposes development. The nation does not have tribal or religious conflict like Sudan or Kenya.

Haiti quest for development cannot be viewed as competition by neighboring states. But yet again it fails. It is a nation whose population prefers remaining cool rather than going to school. All you see is a desperate population of people who believe that the only way to make it in life is by going to united states.
Old 4th March 2010, 11:53 PM

egyptian

Originally Posted by pirates of mogadishu View Post
Haiti is one nation that brings me into question about we Africans. Whats wrong ??? Haiti cannot blame colonialism or having a neighbor who opposes development. The nation does not have tribal or religious conflict like Sudan or Kenya.

Haiti quest for development cannot be viewed as competition by neighboring states. But yet again it fails. It is a nation whose population prefers remaining cool rather than going to school. All you see is a desperate population of people who believe that the only way to make it in life is by going to united states.
so true, it's like they are born and they sit and wait to move to state, nobody wanna go to school or work coz they might miss the boat...lol...but in seriousness Haiti is an eye sore and major symbol of black race never being able to take care of themselves, Chile just had acrazy earth quake but they didn't even ask for help from anyone....meanwhile in haiti nobody has even picked up themself to start rebuilding.....SHAME SHAME SHAME
Old 5th March 2010, 12:12 AM

i_dont_care is on a distinguished road

chill out! you need to understand the history first before you condemn. they had a president one time whose policies eternally ruined the country. an arrssholle called duvalier bloody foool.....

Educated professionals fled Haiti in droves for New York City, Miami, French-speaking Montreal, Paris, and several French-speaking African countries, exacerbating an already serious lack of doctors and teachers. Some of the highly skilled professionals joined the ranks of several UN agencies to work in development in newly-independent nations such as Ivory Coast, and Congo. The country has never recovered from this brain drain.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fran%C3%A7ois_Duvalier

Last edited by i_dont_care; 5th March 2010 at 12:15 AM.
Old 5th March 2010, 01:34 AM

musomba1963 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by egyptian View Post

I agree with you that Voodoo has a role to play in Haitis problems in much the same way as witchcraft has kept parts of Africa from progressing with the rest of Africa.

However there are other factors. Remember that after successfully kicking out the french colonialists and slave owners, Haitian leaders then agreed to compensate the french for the loss of their slaves. Money that could have gone into development, so poor leadership also has a role to play.
Old 5th March 2010, 02:26 AM

yangu is on a distinguished road

Haiti is the true face of most of black people, and mostly
in Africa, though i hate to say this.

Look here in Kenya, how many sects, religions do we have?

Now the one being discussed is the finger of god.
The leader of this sect or whatever swore that he will become
the president of Kenya come 2012.

He said that he knew what Kenya wants and that he understands
the minds of Kenyans.

He has proven this right after seeing what has happened to Arunga.

The next thing from politics, if one wants to make faster money
and power is to start a sect or a church.

There are many customers.

Everyone is a believer and it is said that more than 80% of Kenyans
are christians.

Many of thiese people can not give up 'Utamaduni', for they practice
both christianity and Utamaduni.

You will see a catholic seeking the help of a witchcraft because the
bussiness is not performing well or for other treatments.

This is the fact that many Kenyans are both christians or educated but
still practicing witch craft.

This is a way of life for many.

I do not say that everybody do engage in witchcraft but the number who
do is big.

'Hata kama siendangi kwa wanganga, lakini na amini iko urogi'

It is this kind of belifs which has made us what we are.

Some people has been taking advantage of these beliefs, the smarte ones.

Moi used to go to church every sunday.

'mutu ambaye anaogopa mungu hawezi kufanya ubaya' that is what many people say.

'mimi nimeokoka na siwezi ku uzia wewe kitu mbaya'

The most notorious people here are the ones you'll find in churches every
other sunday.

If you believe in one thing, then you become a believer and if convinced
you can believe in anything.

We believe in our leaders and completely becomes blind to what they are
doing behind the curtains.

We have to become individuals who think individually and not blocks of
people who believes in one thing and it is only after so much damage
has been done that we do realize what has been happening.

'Sikua ni najua. Alikua ana rape watoto na yeye ni pastor'.

Last edited by yangu; 5th March 2010 at 02:40 AM.
Old 5th March 2010, 03:00 AM

ours is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by yangu View Post
Haiti is the true face of most of black people, and mostly
in Africa, though i hate to say this.

Look here in Kenya, how many sects, religions do we have?

Now the one being discussed is the finger of god.
The leader of this sect or whatever swore that he will become
the president of Kenya come 2012.

He said that he knew what Kenya wants and that he understands
the minds of Kenyans.

He has proven this right after seeing what has happened to Arunga.

The next thing from politics, if one wants to make faster money
and power is to start a sect or a church.

There are many customers.

Everyone is a believer and it is said that more than 80% of Kenyans
are christians.

Many of thiese people can not give up 'Utamaduni', for they practice
both christianity and Utamaduni.

You will see a catholic seeking the help of a witchcraft because the
bussiness is not performing well or for other treatments.

This is the fact that many Kenyans are both christians or educated but
still practicing witch craft.

This is a way of life for many.

I do not say that everybody do engage in witchcraft but the number who
do is big.

'Hata kama siendangi kwa wanganga, lakini na amini iko urogi'

It is this kind of belifs which has made us what we are.

Some people has been taking advantage of these beliefs, the smarte ones.

Moi used to go to church every sunday.

'mutu ambaye anaogopa mungu hawezi kufanya ubaya' that is what many people say.

'mimi nimeokoka na siwezi ku uzia wewe kitu mbaya'

The most notorious people here are the ones you'll find in churches every
other sunday.

If you believe in one thing, then you become a believer and if convinced
you can believe in anything.

We believe in our leaders and completely becomes blind to what they are
doing behind the curtains.

We have to become individuals who think individually and not blocks of
people who believes in one thing and it is only after so much damage
has been done that we do realize what has been happening.

'Sikua ni najua. Alikua ana rape watoto na yeye ni pastor'.
You have said it real and we the common multitude will live a waste and never know what was life.
Old 5th March 2010, 03:15 AM

yangu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ours View Post
You have said it real and we the common multitude will live a waste and never know what was life.
Thank you, ours.
Old 6th March 2010, 12:43 AM

pirates of mogadishu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by i_dont_care View Post
chill out! you need to understand the history first before you condemn. they had a president one time whose policies eternally ruined the country. an arrssholle called duvalier bloody foool.....

François Duvalier - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
If we continue sitting there over past mistakes blaming history we shall never move on my friend.

Rwanda suffered one of the most ferocious and brutally organized genocide, where the tutsi brains were exterminated together with hutu moderates. On top of that, when RPF took control of the country, the educated hutu extremists who had organized the genocide fled the country to escape justice.

July of 1994 saw the world leaders heading to Kigali and witness their failure to protect including President Clinton. Nobody by then wanted to be associated with Rwanda. Where is the nation now. Aint the nation much better than Haiti as of now ??

Cambondia was another scenario, where khamer Rouge ravaged the nation killing any educated individual and implementing a Utopian version of agrarian collectivization. on top of that USA supported khamer Rouge simply because opposed the Vietnamese occupation in Cambondia after the Vietnam war. Over two million people died

The nation is now its way to recovery. I mean what does this two nations have to make them emerge from the abyss that Haiti doesn't have

development, faith, haiti, religion, stalling