Go Back   Mashada Forums » News & Politics » Kenya

Old 28th February 2010, 02:26 AM

Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road
Default Progressive Democratic Movement: When will the nosense stop?    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

We are not even halfway into the electoral calendar and we have already started birthing these things.

Will a hyena change its spots? Now the very same thugs in PNU are changing the mwenge to an eagle and those blue colours to another corner of the rainbow.

Yaani every election, a new set of parties, since 1992 (a full 2 wasted decades!)
Old 28th February 2010, 03:29 AM

yangu is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ni_Diambo View Post
We are not even halfway into the electoral calendar and we have already started birthing these things.

Will a hyena change its spots? Now the very same thugs in PNU are changing the mwenge to an eagle and those blue colours to another corner of the rainbow.

Yaani every election, a new set of parties, since 1992 (a full 2 wasted decades!)
Everything that was born has to die.

ODM and PNU were born just before the last general elections.

We have been seeing the slow death of ODM.

Now be ready to see the death of PNU.

Since 1990's, when multipartism was brought again, no big party
has ever gone beyond five years period.

Kanu has always been there and the DP was not considered a big party.

The PNU guys are seeing the sign of the end of the road and that is
why Kiraitu is trying to fix things before they go out of hand.

I think the death of the PNU will be more tragic than that of ODM
because it is Kibaki who has been holding that party together.

Two days ago, Kiraitu made an annoucement that they had formed another party.

It was said that Uhuru and Kalonzo refused to hear anything about this party
saying that they had their own parties.

One day later someone thought they would better form a movement than a party.

Now, it is hard times for some of the Kenyan politicians.

More complications, with the introduction of the new constitution
where the presidential candidate will have to be on his or her own, i do not think
this kind of movement will be of any use.

I have always said that 2010 will be very different, and i think and hope that this
is the end of old politics and their stupid tricks of changing their names.

Wake up and face the bitter truth.

Last edited by yangu; 28th February 2010 at 03:33 AM.
Old 28th February 2010, 04:12 AM

nettle is on a distinguished road

have you ever seen a wolf hide behind a straw of grass? its wisdom tells it that if it does not 'see' the rabbit, poor rabbit cannot see it. it gets a rude shock when the prey jumps right out of its way.
we are watching, recycle your sheep skins, woooo.... were wolves.
Old 28th February 2010, 04:34 AM

Ghetto Love is on a distinguished road

this is nonesense.PNU or ODM are made of the same recyled Politicians.
Kenyans are gullible and naive people people who never learn and thats why we will alway be complaining.

Cant we give new leaders like PLO Lumumba a chance?
Old 28th February 2010, 08:52 AM

i_dont_care is on a distinguished road

apparently, it will no longer be tenable to dismiss others as party hoppers!! our eardrums will be spared the din and our eyes will not have to read that nonsense any more!!

hii ni maendeleo!!!
Old 28th February 2010, 10:48 AM

Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by yangu View Post
Everything that was born has to die.

ODM and PNU were born just before the last general elections.

We have been seeing the slow death of ODM.

Now be ready to see the death of PNU.

Wake up and face the bitter truth.
Which bitter truth are you talking about? The death of PNU? An outfit that should never have been born in the first place? Look at the party insignia: Two torches representing two Kibaki terms. Do you design a party on such a foundation?????????????

It was obvious that when those two terms end, the party, just like a wedding committee, would cease to exist.

Now, the issue is NOT the death of PNU, but the idea that crooks are allowed to change outfits every 5 years and Kenyans fall for the tricks - without fail.
Old 28th February 2010, 11:21 AM

Which bitter truth are you talking about? The death of PNU? An outfit that should never have been born in the first place? Look at the party insignia: Two torches representing two Kibaki terms. Do you design a party on such a foundation?????????????

It was obvious that when those two terms end, the party, just like a wedding committee, would cease to exist.

Now, the issue is NOT the death of PNU, but the idea that crooks are allowed to change outfits every 5 years and Kenyans fall for the tricks - without fail.
2010 will be very different in many ways as i keep on saying.

Did you notice how Raila was received in the central?

Anyone has the freedom to change into anything but i doubt if it
will make any difference as before.

People has suffered much than any other time we know.

Things will never be the same again.
Old 28th February 2010, 11:42 AM

Jaugenya has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Originally Posted by Ghetto Love View Post
this is nonesense.PNU or ODM are made of the same recyled Politicians.
Kenyans are gullible and naive people people who never learn and thats why we will alway be complaining.

Cant we give new leaders like PLO Lumumba a chance?
why canīt you guys sometimes blame PNU without tainting ODM?
Old 28th February 2010, 12:03 PM

Originally Posted by Jaugenya View Post
why canīt you guys sometimes blame PNU without tainting ODM?
Because ODM + PNU = The recent History of KENYA.

They are joined twins and cannot be separared.
Old 28th February 2010, 12:04 PM

rexx is on a distinguished road
Default .. Nyani ni wale wale ..!!

@ NI_DIAMBO :
NYANI NI WALE WALE ..!!!
Kenyans need to wake up in 2012 and totaly reject ALL these misfits.

In our population mass of 38 Million , there MUST be 200-300 Men and Women who can be entrusted with the Leadership of this country ...

All they need to do is step forward.
REXX

democratic, movement, nosense, progressive, stop