Go Back   Mashada Forums » News & Politics » Kenya

Old 27th February 2010, 08:26 PM

burning spear is on a distinguished road
Default february 28 to become a public holiday: my question is why?    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

after bringing mayhem in the country after the just concluded general eleaction in 2007, now our so called goons want to create an holiday out of the chaos.
I am simply amazed by this lunastism.....
Breaking News, Kenya, Africa, Politics, Business, Sports, Blogs, Photos, Videos- February 28 set to become national holiday
Old 28th February 2010, 01:27 AM

nettle is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by burning spear View Post
after bringing mayhem in the country after the just concluded general eleaction in 2007, now our so called goons want to create an holiday out of the chaos.
I am simply amazed by this lunastism.....
Breaking News, Kenya, Africa, Politics, Business, Sports, Blogs, Photos, Videos- February 28 set to become national holiday
ANSWER: to celebrate the deaths of 1333 kenyans and displacement of over 500000 kenyans- no easy task that!
ANSWER: to celebrate the creation of new political offices and the genius that made losers and winners bedmates.
ANSWER: of course it is proof that our politicians have cotton wool for brains.

Last edited by nettle; 28th February 2010 at 01:29 AM. Reason: typo
Old 28th February 2010, 04:41 AM

jogoo wa shamba is on a distinguished road

Ati National thanksgiving and cohesion day?? Where do these fellows get these ideas from? Are the displaced people still in tattered tents giving any thanks?? Are the orphans in slums after their parents were shot giving any thanks?? Have the matters leading to the violence been addressed properly? Mad, Mad, Mad.

We are led by mad men.
Old 28th February 2010, 06:33 AM

Originally Posted by nettle View Post
ANSWER: to celebrate the deaths of 1333 kenyans and displacement of over 500000 kenyans- no easy task that!
ANSWER: to celebrate the creation of new political offices and the genius that made losers and winners bedmates.
ANSWER: of course it is proof that our politicians have cotton wool for brains.
it is just unthikable, someone just sat down n imagined that we needed such a day....most of our leaders have lost touch with mwananchi, people killing in PEV and many families who were uprooted from their home still beg for answers, idps r still in camps..wallowing n isolation n bitterness..
the last thing we need is a holiday to remind us of PEV..
Old 28th February 2010, 06:50 AM

Originally Posted by jogoo wa shamba View Post
Ati National thanksgiving and cohesion day?? Where do these fellows get these ideas from? Are the displaced people still in tattered tents giving any thanks?? Are the orphans in slums after their parents were shot giving any thanks?? Have the matters leading to the violence been addressed properly? Mad, Mad, Mad.

We are led by mad men.
well said man,
also we must remember a day off work will retard the economy...for no good reason
Old 28th February 2010, 07:55 AM

jogoo wa shamba is on a distinguished road

Kenya is in the hands of people who are not working for mwananchi at all. And this is not about PNU, ODM or any such rubbish. They are the same ruling clique whose aim is to propagate themselves in power. The mwananchi, from whichever tribe, will continue to suffer under the current system of politics.

Did they shout with indignation when the world bank proposed raising university fees? No, because they know that an ignorant population is good for them.

An alternative movement is solely needed.
Old 2nd March 2010, 10:29 PM

Mureithi1964 is on a distinguished road

I don't know why your heart doesn't do what your mind tells it to. -Brown Sugar

Kenyans i know they will force it on us but lets take heart one agwabo will be celebrating his assesion to the throne another tortoise kfaki will be legitimizing his second term bu let them ponder over this.

''You may have created my past and screwed up my present, but you have no control over my future.

And even though the moment just passed me by, I still cant turn away.

For once, instead of telling me the reasons why i shouldnt cry, actually pay attention to the reasons why I am.

And if i hurt you, then i'm sorry. Please don't think that this was easy.

All good things have endings''

one day they will be out of the their well guarded towers ''from dust to dust'' and the day of reckoning will be beckoning.
Old 3rd March 2010, 06:34 AM

right
Default have they ever listened anyway?

with a workforce of 11.85 million, every holiday we lose 94.8 million man hours, or in money terms: 2.4 billion shillings!(on an economy of KSh. 1.4 trillion) So before we even start thinking of celebrating, shouldn't we first make sure all the master minders of PEV are held accountable?

But again, do our voices count anymore?

february, holiday, public, question