Go Back   Mashada Forums » News & Politics » Kenya

Old 23rd February 2010, 06:00 AM

Default Raila is a poor poser    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

As i said before, Raila operates on the following 4 principles.

• Prefers drama over reality(asking his footsoldiers to call koffi anan ati there is a crisis in the govt, while the reality is he created an imaginary crisis and the people on the ground really are very calm and collected. Trying to suspend ministers while he has no power in order to cover the damning report that he chaired maize scam. Telling his Kibera constituents wang'oe reli.
  • Results over process(suspending ruto without knowing what he was doing, he just wanted to see his arch-enemy in ODM out, yet Ruto says very clearly that the PWC did not mention him, it mentioned Caroli, PSC never mentioned Ruto, it mentioned Raila, but forget all those, Ruto has to go. Remember the 1982 coup? Results: Install himself as president, bypass the process of elections. Remember when he said the government would give sijui each poor person Kshs 2,000? out of where? no budgeting process, Remember him saying he had talked to the F.A chief to allow Mariga to play for Mancity?...things just dont operate like this, there are vetting processes),

• Perception over fact(wants kenyans to view him as safi kama pamba, yet he chaired maize scam, PSC report and the facts are overwhelmingly against him. Remember him "brokering" the matatu vs police fiasco. He wanted to be perceived as the guy who cares about the industry, while the malaise that affects the sector is poorly paid cops and rogue matatus. Which can be solved by moving a motion in parliament to better remunerate cops, give them better housing and maybe de-link them from running certain aspects of the matatu industry. But have you ever seen Raila move any motion in parliament? The matatu vs cops deal was never a long lasting deal because up to date matatus still bribe cops and break traffic rules. Remember his "Kibaki tosha" slogan. Up to date Odingas followers believe that were it not for Raila making that statement Kibaki would never have won the 2002 elections. Truth is, if you took away all the votes Raila brought from Luo-Nyanza, Kibaki would still have beaten Uhuru in 2002. Put it another way, if Raila told all his followers to vote for Uhuru, Kibaki would still have won. Raila did not add anything to Kibakis victory.)

• Forceful, but meaningless posturing. Saying him and Kibaki are co-equals. There is nothing like co-equals. Raila is second and in some instances 3rd to Kibaki. God forbid, but Raila would very quickly announce himself as in-charge, if Kibaki was incapacitated, but the constitution says the VP would be in charge of the country.

These four characteristics have run their course and only excitable Kiberans and dimwits believe that Raila is an agent of anything.

Last edited by m kenya; 23rd February 2010 at 06:06 AM.
Old 23rd February 2010, 07:12 AM

Anikulapo is on a distinguished road

Honestly, what did Raila do to you or your family? I suspect he did something terribly coz the way you hate this guy enyewe hata darkness does not hate light hivyo!
Old 25th February 2010, 12:39 AM

realdealmartin is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Anikulapo View Post
Honestly, what did Raila do to you or your family? I suspect he did something terribly coz the way you hate this guy enyewe hata darkness does not hate light hivyo!
RAO refused to marry his sister as a second wife
Old 25th February 2010, 02:57 AM

TikTok is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by realdealmartin View Post
RAO refused to marry his sister as a second wife
hahhaha...
Old 25th February 2010, 03:17 AM

lmbijiwe is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by m kenya View Post
As i said before, Raila operates on the following 4 principles.

• Prefers drama over reality(asking his footsoldiers to call koffi anan ati there is a crisis in the govt, while the reality is he created an imaginary crisis and the people on the ground really are very calm and collected. Trying to suspend ministers while he has no power in order to cover the damning report that he chaired maize scam. Telling his Kibera constituents wang'oe reli.
  • Results over process(suspending ruto without knowing what he was doing, he just wanted to see his arch-enemy in ODM out, yet Ruto says very clearly that the PWC did not mention him, it mentioned Caroli, PSC never mentioned Ruto, it mentioned Raila, but forget all those, Ruto has to go. Remember the 1982 coup? Results: Install himself as president, bypass the process of elections. Remember when he said the government would give sijui each poor person Kshs 2,000? out of where? no budgeting process, Remember him saying he had talked to the F.A chief to allow Mariga to play for Mancity?...things just dont operate like this, there are vetting processes),

• Perception over fact(wants kenyans to view him as safi kama pamba, yet he chaired maize scam, PSC report and the facts are overwhelmingly against him. Remember him "brokering" the matatu vs police fiasco. He wanted to be perceived as the guy who cares about the industry, while the malaise that affects the sector is poorly paid cops and rogue matatus. Which can be solved by moving a motion in parliament to better remunerate cops, give them better housing and maybe de-link them from running certain aspects of the matatu industry. But have you ever seen Raila move any motion in parliament? The matatu vs cops deal was never a long lasting deal because up to date matatus still bribe cops and break traffic rules. Remember his "Kibaki tosha" slogan. Up to date Odingas followers believe that were it not for Raila making that statement Kibaki would never have won the 2002 elections. Truth is, if you took away all the votes Raila brought from Luo-Nyanza, Kibaki would still have beaten Uhuru in 2002. Put it another way, if Raila told all his followers to vote for Uhuru, Kibaki would still have won. Raila did not add anything to Kibakis victory.)

• Forceful, but meaningless posturing. Saying him and Kibaki are co-equals. There is nothing like co-equals. Raila is second and in some instances 3rd to Kibaki. God forbid, but Raila would very quickly announce himself as in-charge, if Kibaki was incapacitated, but the constitution says the VP would be in charge of the country.

These four characteristics have run their course and only excitable Kiberans and dimwits believe that Raila is an agent of anything.
MKenya

asking his footsoldiers to call koffi anan ati there is a crisis in the govt, while the reality is he created an imaginary crisis and the people on the ground really are very calm and collected.
Were you ever privy to this discussion or is this one of your usual bar gossips that have no foundation that you expect the masses to accept as the gospel truth?

Ruto says very clearly that the PWC did not mention him
Have you even read the report, please enligten us what the contents of these report are?

Remember him "brokering" the matatu vs police fiasco. He wanted to be perceived as the guy who cares about the industry, while the malaise that affects the sector is poorly paid cops and rogue matatus. Which can be solved by moving a motion in parliament to better remunerate cops, give them better housing and maybe de-link them from running certain aspects of the matatu industry.
What do you have to say about Mwakere who was incharge of the ministry of Transport?...I guess Raila is to blame for everything wrong in Kenya today...If you have a toothache blame it on Raila!

Saying him and Kibaki are co-equals. There is nothing like co-equals.
Since you seem to be an expert at interpreting could you please enlighten us on what NARA says on this matter?
Old 25th February 2010, 04:16 AM

Originally Posted by lmbijiwe View Post
MKenya

Were you ever privy to this discussion or is this one of your usual bar gossips that have no foundation that you expect the masses to accept as the gospel truth?

Have you even read the report, please enligten us what the contents of these report are?

What do you have to say about Mwakere who was incharge of the ministry of Transport?...I guess Raila is to blame for everything wrong in Kenya today...If you have a toothache blame it on Raila!

Since you seem to be an expert at interpreting could you please enlighten us on what NARA says on this matter?
Yaawwwn... Another Odinga moron trying to close the doors after the horses have bolted.

Titanic has hit the iceberg.
Old 25th February 2010, 06:08 AM

Yaawwwn... Another Odinga moron trying to close the doors after the horses have bolted.

You seem to have missed the point completely. YOU started this thread and it is your responsibility to give informed answers to questions raised.The problem with close minded people like you, is the lack of deductive and/or inductive reasoning.Just because someone else has a different opinion to what you hold or hypothesis to be true doesn't make them morons (or to borrow your words "Odinga morons"). Guess the only way for us "morons" to be enlighted is scream Yes mein fuhrer!! everytime you rush to mashada to post a thread on your wet dream on how to take Raila down, while we are it shall fancy a Kidney?, morons like us ought to be lined up against the wall and shot!

You are right on this one, SS Titanic( aka Republic of Kenya) has hit the iceberg,keep cheering while the ship is going down, it may seem like fun now but when you hit the water I doubt if your intellect will save your sorry ass!
Old 25th February 2010, 08:21 AM

You seem to have missed the point completely. YOU started this thread and it is your responsibility to give informed answers to questions raised.The problem with close minded people like you, is the lack of deductive and/or inductive reasoning.Just because someone else has a different opinion to what you hold or hypothesis to be true doesn't make them morons (or to borrow your words "Odinga morons"). Guess the only way for us "morons" to be enlighted is scream Yes mein fuhrer!! everytime you rush to mashada to post a thread on your wet dream on how to take Raila down, while we are it shall fancy a Kidney?, morons like us ought to be lined up against the wall and shot!

Boss..when i was in lapland last year, i took a picture with Santa Claus in Rovaniemmi. I ate reindeer meat, and jumped from a sauna into a cold lake back and forth for a couple of times. Maybe if you took time out and did the same, you might rest your tired head and regain sharper focus. Does the Nation website open in that part of the world? Or are you another wannabe kenyan in Nairobi but posing as if you are in lapland? If the Nation newspaper opens in the websites huko,

You are right on this one, SS Titanic( aka Republic of Kenya) has hit the iceberg,keep cheering while the ship is going down, it may seem like fun now but when you hit the water I doubt if your intellect will save your sorry ass!

Kijana.
If one of your strategies is to wear me down by repeatedly posting intellectually bankrupt statements and calling them questions, just know this. You will not succeed.
Old 25th February 2010, 08:35 AM

Kijana.
If one of your strategies is to wear me down by repeatedly posting intellectually bankrupt statements and calling them questions, just know this. You will not succeed.
Yes mein fuhrer!!...will that buy me some sense of civility?...I guess that's too much to ask. With the amount of crap you post on mashada almost on a daily basis I don't need to employ any strategy to wear you down, You have enough time on your hands to spew hatered without help from one lmbijiwe!

Last edited by lmbijiwe; 25th February 2010 at 08:40 AM.
Old 25th February 2010, 09:23 AM

Yes mein fuhrer!!...will that buy me some sense of civility?...I guess that's too much to ask. With the amount of crap you post on mashada almost on a daily basis I don't need to employ any strategy to wear you down, You have enough time on your hands to spew hatered without help from one lmbijiwe!

I feel that instead of spoiling this thread with very many words that mean nothing, i would advise you to look for another thread to spam with your "questions". Maybe it is me who has a problem with how i view your "questions". Put in another way, others may see what exactly you are talking about and respond to you.

poor, poser, raila