Neutral
-1 score
Annan has ordered Raila to go and meet Kibaki, the president of Kenya, if there are any issues that he is not happy with. He has told Raila to stop behaving like a juvenile..... crying, kicking and issuing threats all the time. Annan will not come to Kenya despite being invited by Raila because Raila's complains are childish.
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/Insid...end%20wrangles |
Kibaki is reported to have called Raila in Japan and apologized for his action last Sunday claiming that he had been duped into taking the action as a Valentine Gift to UHURU.
Kibaki's change of heart seems to have emanated from a threat by the Friends of Kenya to fast track the ICC Indictments which are said to include him.
Baba Jimmy's apology to Tinga (if it happened
) is highly suspect. Considering Tinga is the perfect teacher's pet and puppet-par-excellence, it is typical of him to go cry-baby on his western handlers. On the flip side, methinks Tinga shoulda stuck to his guns. Don't know about you, but in my book, it seems like Baba Jimmy is setting Agwash up for yet another con. Lakini, yenyewe, Tinga should just grow up. Tz prez, Jakaya Kikwete when asked by Muraya Kariuki about the sack-them-today-reinstate-them-tomorrow fiasco, he answered: "If you are experiencing marital problems, you do not run to your inlaws for a solution to your problems. Kwani, its your inlaws who run your house?" It's a good thing that Right-Honorable-Waste-of-Space isn't charge. That putz could happily sell away this country for a title!
Salim Lome confirmed today that it was Raila that called Kibaki and asked to meet when he gets from Japan back.
| annan, baby, raila, shut, stop, tells, upand |