I really trully pity Raila, how tormenting it must be to want something so bad & simply not get it! Now the guy has it in his head to fire ministers,with what powers mr. PM? He's obviously trying to outshine the president & steal the thunder from him, what foolishness! It must be hard being Raila, I bet the guy weeps behind closed doors! Even more sad is the band of worshipers that believe his many lies. They are all crazy!!
Raila forget the presidency. If you are counting on OBAMA.God have mercy |
Raila now, similarly has a choice between being a powerless, floating "Principal" (or PM if you wish) with a big office, red carpet, massive salary etc and walking away with the hope of tearing down the government, and probably Kenya itself. Should he opt to walk away, I'm sure Kibaki has been preparing for this eventuality. Gava might probably survive and that will mark his political end. |
@Ni diambo.
Raila is not walking away this time 'cause of the two past walk aways. My bet is that there will be a stalemate for a while and then the two will have to compromise. My bet is that Raila this time has the upper hand. The style is crude but I wonder if there is any other better one. As for Oneri and Ruto they are history 'cause half their staff will not listen to them. |
Stalemate will only be resolved by wananchi and external pressure. And these are getting tired. If PNU and ODM tolerate each other until the new constitution is enacted, someone may then say "to hell" and force an election. Explain Raila's upper hand. As for Ruto and Ongeri, they can choose to obey the President or the PM. Their choice has been made. But ministers have sacking powers over their staff. I wonder who will defy them. |
Clearly things are only going to get more interesting
![]() By snookering Kibaki with the stepping aside of Isahakia and Caroli, Raila forced Kibaki to fire his proxy thieves at Education, Special Projects and Agriculture. With yesterday's move, Kibaki has now clearly identified himself to the International Community and Kenyans at large as the Godfather of all Corruption. He has chosen to side with corruption !There will be No New Constitution, Kenyans can forget about that. We will stay with the mongrel that we have and go to elections under it .Raila nolonger has to play the good guy , he can embark on hard tackling. The loyal ODM Ministers now know that Kibaki has no power over them hence no need to be loyal to Kibaki.
![]() You have started well untill you said that the kenya president has no power over odm ministers,then N who has?Raila? i just heard ruto defying him...eti suspension, lolLook Raila made those boys in 2007 inorder for him to capture power he failed N now they R chewing his as,s off!
Stasis is what we may be headed for. |
@ Diambs & Mak.
Raila is shrewd. Granted, he's played his cards well and may have Baba Jimmy's gonads in a vice. Lakini, as much as the Right Honorable is a veritable blabbermouth and attention seeker, and granted that his clout is visibly waning as the "national cohesiveness" he "nutured" under the Orange banner crumbles like a stale marble cake, pray tell, where will Tinga's majority come from this time round? His usual caucus of loyal numbnuts will circle the wagons and fire salvos left right and centre; the other side will unleash "new" tidbits of evidence here and there - methinks Mututho (imagine, one of the most tasteless thugs in PNU) was just a trickle in advance of the avalanche. As Mak says, it will be interesting. If Kibaki's and the Septugenarian Brigade hold sway, tis back to the business of kula-ring as usual. If Agwambo and his Cacophonius Caucus of Loudmouths prevail, tis back to the business of all mouth, no substance. Either way, we're screwed!
| crazy, raila |